World Test Championship final to interrupt IPL 2023: Indian and Australian players to leave midway – BJ Sports

Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane. (Photo Source: Twitter)

WTC Final 2023: The 16th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) is currently being played in India, with almost half of the matches already completed. All teams have played seven out of their fourteen matches.

However, there is some disappointing news for IPL fans, as the final match of the World Test Championship (WTC Final) between India and Australia will be played between June 7-11 at The Oval Cricket Ground in London, and some players may have to leave the IPL in the middle if their team does not qualify.

WTC Final 2023: Indian and Australian players to leave midway

The selection committee, headed by Shiv Sunder Das, has selected the Team India squad for the final of the World Test Championship, and some Indian players may have to leave the IPL early, including Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma, if their franchise does not make it to the playoffs.

Australian players are also participating in the IPL, but only four players who are part of Australia’s WTC final team are currently playing in the league. Cameron Green and Mitchell Marsh are unlikely to play in the playoffs, but David Warner and Josh Hazlewood may use the opportunity to work on their batting before leaving for London. If Chennai Super Kings qualify for the playoffs, Ben Stokes will also have to leave the IPL and return to his countrymen, although he has only played one match so far due to injury.

Now one important point here is that for every fantasy player that if you play fantasy cricket then myfinal11 is the one of rising fantasy forecast websites that will provide you IPL dream11 prediction, match previews, stats updates, and live cricket scores.

The players who are part of Australia’s WTC final team are

Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Matt Renshaw, Todd Murphy.

The players who are part of India’s WTC final team are

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

Source link